Valses nobles et sentimentales

Valses nobles et sentimentales

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Composed by Maurice Ravel in 1911, this set of eight waltzes was inspired conceptually by 19th century waltzes by Franz Schubert and Johann Strauss. The work beautifully reflects Ravel's daring early 20th-century style. It's subtle harmonies caused Debussy to comment, qIt is the product of the finest ear that ever existed.q This teaching/performance-oriented edition by Maurice Hinson includes suggested fingerings, performance advice, and discussions about tempo, pedaling and dynamics.Advanced Piano Music from the Alfred Masterwork Edition Maurice Ravel, Maurice Hinson. The aquot;Anatomy of a ... aquot;U. C.aquot; implies use of the una corda (soft) pedal. T. C.aquot; (tre corde ... 4-AO 72-3 #9. Sony Superscope, Sun Valley, California, 1970.

Title:Valses nobles et sentimentales
Author:Maurice Ravel, Maurice Hinson
Publisher:Alfred Music -


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming