The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This year's edition of The Year's Best Science Fiction demonstrates once again why the anthology received the 1988 Locus Award for the best anthology in the field. Gardner Dozois presents the finest writing of the year, from both new writers and old favorites, including Walter Jon Williams, James Patrick Kelly, Brian Stableford, Steven Gould, Harry Turtledove, Eileen Gunn, Nancy Kress, Mike Resnick, Bruce McAllister, Connie Willis, Lewis Shiner, Judith Moffett, Bruce Sterling, Robert Silverberg, George Alec Effinger, Howard Waldrop, Kim Stanley Robinson, James Lawson, Michael Swanwick, John Kessel, Stephen Kraus, Pat Cadigan, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, D. Alexander Smith, Kathe Koja, Kim Newman, Lucius Shepard. Encompassing the entire genre, this year's edition once again brings you the best science fiction stories available anywhere.Gardner Dozois. seem to be received with as much enthusiasm by Star Trek fans) , in eleventh place, Thor: The Dark World in twelfth place, big-budget zombie movie World War Z in thirteenth place, animated caveman comedy The Croods in anbsp;...

Title:The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection
Author:Gardner Dozois
Publisher:Macmillan - 1989-05-15


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming