The Twelve Caesars

The Twelve Caesars

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Presents biographies of twelve Roman rulers from Julius Caesar to Domitian, providing details of their private and public lives.This edition contains a new chronology, further reading, glossaries, maps, notes and an introduction discussing Suetoniusa#39; life and works. Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus was probably born in AD69 - the famous a#39;year of the four Emperorsa#39;.

Title:The Twelve Caesars
Author:Suetonius, Robert Graves, J. B. Rives
Publisher:Penguin - 2007-10-25


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming