The Complete Book of the World Rally Championship

The Complete Book of the World Rally Championship

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

For 30 years some of the most talented and bravest drivers have battled across the continents of the world to claim what is arguably motorsport's toughest prize: the World Rally Championship. Now a multi-million dollar, global technology battle and terrestrial television phenomenon played out over the frozen wastes of Finland, the dusty plains of Australia and the sun-kissed mountain roads of Corsica, the WRC has reached its 30th birthday. This book celebrates that important milestone and paints an exhaustively detailed picture of the people and personalities who have shaped this great sport. The Complete Book of the World Rally Champions provides a biographical account of the 65 men who have won at least one World Championship Rally since 1973. The biographies are compiled by the sport's leading writers and historians and complemented by stunning photography. The book includes a detailed and accurate statistical career record of each driver, plus highlights of all the significant cars.... Rally Timo Salonen (FlN)/Seppo Harjanne (Fin) Mazda 323 4WD 1988 International Swedish Rally Markku Alen [FIN.] ... 4WD 1994 NO WRC EVENT 1995 International Swedish Rally Kenneth Eriksson [S)/Staffan Parmander (S) Mitsubishianbsp;...

Title:The Complete Book of the World Rally Championship
Author:Henry Hope-Frost, John Davenport
Publisher:Motorbooks - 2004


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming