Indian Literary Criticism

Indian Literary Criticism

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Literary criticism produced by Indian scholars from the earliest times to the present age is represented in this book. These include Bharatamuni, Tholkappiyar, Anandavardhana, Abhinavagupta, Jnaneshwara, Amir Khusrau, Mirza Ghalib, Rabindranath Tagore, Sri Aurobindo, B.S. Mardhekar, Ananda Coomaraswamy, and A.K. Ramanujam and Sudhir Kakar among others. Their statements have been translated into English by specialists from Sanskrit, Persian and other languages.SURESH JOSHI What B.S. Mardhekar has been to Marathi, Suresh Joshi (1921- 1986) has been to Gujarati. ... The present essay is taken from his collection of critical essays Chintayami Manasa (1983), for which he was given the Sahityaanbsp;...

Title:Indian Literary Criticism
Author:G. N. Devy
Publisher:Orient Blackswan - 2002-01-01


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming